Our Team

Jessica Wahl, Outdoor Recreation Rountable Executive Director

Jessica (Wahl) Turner


Jessica (Wahl) Turner is the first President of the Outdoor Recreation Roundtable (ORR), America’s leading coalition of outdoor recreation associations and organizations. Under her leadership, ORR has connected all segments of the outdoor recreation economy to pass historical legislation like the Great American Outdoors Act and achieve millions of dollars in funding for public lands, waters and rural gateway communities. Jessica has over a decade of experience navigating the halls of The White House, Department of the Interior (DOI), Capitol Hill, state recreation offices and outdoor lifestyle businesses. Prior to ORR, she directed Outdoor Industry Association’s (OIA) outdoor recreation portfolio in Washington D.C. where she successfully gained landmark government recognition of outdoor recreation’s contribution to the national Gross Domestic Product as one of America’s leading industry sectors. Jessica began her career at the Department of the Interior where she managed external relations for the Secretary, as well as First Lady Michelle Obama’s Let’s Move! Outside and Let’s Move! in Indian Country initiatives. Jessica is also the co-founder and past-chair of the Coalition for Outdoor Access, serves on the Board of the American Conservation Coalition, Advisory Council of Oregon State University’s Outdoor Economy Program, Business Advisory Council for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration and has been recognized for her leadership in D.C. and the outdoor industry with Outdoors’ 30 Under 30 and the Hill’s Top Lobbyist. Jessica has a Master of Arts and bachelor’s degree in American Government from Georgetown University and is a passionate outdoorswoman.

Chris Perkins

Senior Director

Chris Perkins is Senior Director at the Outdoor Recreation Roundtable, where he works to promote the sustainable growth of the outdoor recreation economy. This work focuses on rural economic development through outdoor recreation, outdoor recreation infrastructure, state outdoor recreation advocacy, the outdoor recreation workforce, and building a more inclusive outdoor recreation community. Chris received a Masters in Environmental Management and Masters in Business Administration at the Yale School of the Environment (YSE) and Yale School of Management (SOM). Chris has also worked for the U.S. House of Representatives Natural Resources Committee, Oversight and Investigations Subcommittee. Chris supports Founder Teresa Baker on the Outdoor CEO Diversity Pledge (“The Pledge”), a commitment for outdoor businesses and organizations to improve DEI efforts. The Pledge now has over 180 corporate and nonprofit partners. He lives in Jackson, WY with his wife Sheldon, son Silas, and dog Tilley.

Chris Perkins

Ambreen Tariq

Senior Program Director

Ambreen Tariq is the Senior Program Director at the Outdoor Recreation Roundtable. She is a non-practicing attorney and her areas of focus include workforce, rural development, DEIA, and state offices of outdoor recreation. She is also the founder of Brown People Camping, an initiative that advocates for greater diversity in outdoor recreation through storytelling and exploring the root causes of barriers to access. Prior to joining ORR she served 15 years in federal service including the Department of Labor and the Environmental Protection Agency.

Ben Nasta


Ben Nasta is Director at the Outdoor Recreation Roundtable where he works on a variety of issues including federal government relations, communications, state Offices of Outdoor Recreation, events and much more. Ben has been with ORR since its inception, and prior to that worked with the American Recreation Coalition for five years. Prior to coming to Washington, D.C., Ben worked as a local news producer at 13-WHAMTV in Rochester, NY. He holds a degree in journalism with a minor in politics from Ithaca College’s Park School of Communications.

Our Board

Frank Hugelmeyer

President, National Marine Manufacturers Association

Glenn Hughes

Vice Chair
President, American Sportfishing Association

Mary Ellen Sprenkel

President & CEO, The Corps Network

Erik Pritchard

President, Motorcycle Industry Council

Chris Edmonston

Executive Committee At-large Member
Vice President for Government Affairs, Boat Owners Association of the United States

Phil Ingrassia

Past Chair
President, RV Dealers Association

Mark Amaral

At-large Member
Executive Director, Association of Marina Industries

Paul Bambei

At-large Member
President & CEO, National Association of RV Parks & Campgrounds

Jenn Dice

At-large Member
President & CEO, PeopleForBikes

Ken Ebersole

At-large Member
Executive Director, Outdoor Industry Association

Dan Forster

At-large Member
Vice President and Chief Conservation Officer, Archery Trade Association

Matt Gruhn

At-large Member
President, Marine Retailers Association of the Americas

Tom Ingram

At-large Member
President & CEO, Diving Equipment & Marketing Association

Craig Kirby

At-large Member
President & CEO, RV Industry Association

Ed Klim

At-large Member
President, International Snowmobile Manufacturers Association

Mindy Meade-Meyers

At-large Member
Executive Director, National Park Hospitality Association

Sandi Miller

At-large Member
Vice President of NIC Outdoors, NIC, Inc.

Kelly Pawlak

At-large Member
President, National Ski Areas Association

Nick Sargent

At-large Member
President, SnowSports Industries America

Eric Snyder

At-large Member
Senior Director, Federal Government Affairs, Specialty Equipment Market Association